What is Your Thrill?

yellow3Premise Blazer, Vintage Liz Claiborne blouse, Aerie shirt, Torn by Ronny Kobo bandage skirt, Aldo shoes, Vintage clutch, Elizabeth & James sunnies
I’ve come to terms that my partying days are becoming more and more obsolete. Let’s not get it twisted though, an occasional party night is quite alright with me, but the urge to go has lessened. Let’s blame it primarily on getting older and trying to juggle too much sh*t. I know what piques my interest but sometimes when a question is posed like “what do you like to do for fun” or “what are your hobbies?”…it’s answered with a generic – watch movies, read a book, shop, cook, and of course EAT. You know..the typical answers. But this past weekend, while taking a solo trip to DC to meet a friend for brunch, I had an epiphany. It was like a fine awakening. I set my mood. Created a new station for Pandora (Evelyn “Champagne” King), adjusted my seat and was blissfully cruising. The weather was oh-so perfect yesterday – so in result it was a perfect moment. I was thrilled and completely satisfied. Listening to a decade of music where females sung about love, being in love, heartbroken, or just the vibe of “I am women, hear me roar” or in the 80’s, it was more like hear me purr. (They were serious sex kittens back then, weren’t they?) ha! But any who, sorry for the random, long post today but I wanted to share my simple joys in life. I guess times like that are really my thrill. Boring, yea…i know. 🙂
yellow1yellow6yellow5yellow4yellow9yellow7*I am completely heart broken at the tragedies we are facing in this cruel world and my heart, prayers and deep thoughts goes out to the victims in Boston today. This is truly sad.*
Have a great day guys and thanks for stopping by!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, Outfits, random, Vintage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is Your Thrill?

  1. ritaree says:

    Great post! Really cute outfit!

  2. ritaree says:

    Great post! Cute outfit!

  3. Great Post! I love your outfit! Legs are perfect! Can’t wait to see you on my Bday!

  4. Tia says:

    You look amazing I love your style! And I also love your style of writing great 🙂 xx

    I’m currently hosting a giveaway on my blog, if you would like to enter then the link to use is:-

    http://www.bellezzababe.blogspot.co.uk

    Thank you xxx

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

