Frilly Edges

pink7Madewell Scarf tied as turban, INC Blazer (similar style here), Aerie t shirt, Madewell skinny skinny ankle jeans, Elizabeth and James sunnies, Tania Spinelli pumps (similar here), Mulberry bag, Vintage belt, Caravelle by Bulova watch c/o, Forever 21 necklace
After last week’s long events, all I wanted to do was rest for a few days. Life can really get us worn out and most of us want to get as much done as we can, even when it’s for others. It shows great gratitude and love, however after hours and days of non stop ripping and running; it was simply chill time. I did that all week up until this weekend when I had a 2 day fun filled events with my fam. We went bowling on Saturday and the park yesterday and I wore this darling, light-weight tweed blazer with the most delicious pink color and black ruffle edges to the park sans the heels (yes, I was rather girly) and I felt like a modern Cher from Clueless. As If! When I got it home, I couldn’t believe how well it went with just about everything in my closet. Score! I know it may sound a bit cheesy, but this blazer definitely helped me in stopping my busy day/week to simply smell the roses. Ahhhh….Bliss. 🙂
pink4
pink2pink8pink9pink1pink6pink5
Not sure how this week is going to go for me, but I sincerely hope you loves have a great one! Thank you so much for reading my blog and stoping by!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Family, Fashion, Madewell, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frilly Edges

  1. Cute, cute, cute!
    Paula

  2. Channing says:

    You look so pretty! I love the headwrap and the jacket. You’re right, though, too much ripping and running is tiring. It’s good to just be still for a while.

  3. Absolutely love your blazer…it’s so vintage Chanel!

  4. afrogenik says:

    Pink and silver !! I love it !!

    afrogenik.blogspot.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

