DIY Jewelry Storage Vintage Frame

diyframe6

After several visits to Home Depot, Joann Fabrics, Michaels and other misc stores, I have finally put up my never ending DIY project to store most of my jewelry. Not to spend too much time on the trials and errors of this project, but lets just say my tool box has expanded in the last week and it’s looking like a little mini hardware store. I went through 3 types of nails to get this thing right. I am the worst when it comes to prepping, so I sort of skipped the part of measuring the thickness of my frame and accidentally put holes STRAIGHT through the border. Let’s just say about ten. SUPER FAIL. But thankfully, this glorious white high gloss spray saved the day a couple of times. sheesh.
Okay, so on to what you’ll need for this project. And let me just stop for a second to say that this was one of my hardest DIY projects so far, but easily one of my most useful and functional to date, so I’m not complaining too much. I followed this DIY to get the steps and tools I needed: high gloss spray paint, nails, hammer, vintage or new frame, push pins, fabric (loved this chevron print), cork roll, cardboard, and stapler. After all of the hammering, pushing and spraying…I was blessed with this pretty cool frame to hang all of my costume jewelry like necklaces, earrings and even brooches. I can now see them all on display and not have to forget what jewelry I have or am missing. You should def try it!
diyframediyframe2diyframe3diyframe4diyframe5diyframe7P.S. After linking back to the blog I was mostly inspired by, (I used a couple of DIY styles for reference) I just realized her print is chevron too. Great minds think alike…lol. I plan to switch out my fabric at some point though, maybe when the season changes again. We’ll see.
Well thanks for stopping by lovelies! Have a great day!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Art, DIY, Fashion, Inspiration, Interior Decorating, Jewelry, Vintage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY Jewelry Storage Vintage Frame

  1. Celia says:

    Very creative!

  2. rocquelleislovely says:

    This is super cute!!!! You did a fantastic job Taliah!

  3. Love the fabric and detail in the frame. Great choices!

  4. Entice says:

    one of my favorite ways to store jewelry! Great post!

  5. Channing says:

    What a cute idea! I want to try this!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

