Sunday Randoms x Recipes

bloodorangeLast weekend’s blood orange mimosas in my kitchen. It was rather tasty.
bloodorange2sundayrandom2First scouted location for last week’s Mixing Prints outfit post right before the camera died. 😦 I was looking for a pastel colored wall but the lighting wasn’t all that great.
sundayrandom3Oh yea, we did manage to get about 3 shots in…lol.
sundayrandomCapturing the moment: My brother and his wife being surprised by my aunt’s Newly Weds game last Sat. Check the Newly Weds sign in the background. Ha!
sundayrandom4Cutting up a sweet potato to make some sweet potato fries.
sundayrandom5Organic fresh dill and lemon juice for my lemon dill sauce. Mayo not shown.
sundayrandoms(dual)The end result. I was bored so I just made the fries which were uber delicioso. I placed my fried catfish (which BTW, I haven’t had in eons) from Oohs and Aahs in DC on the plate for a more appealing look. lol
Pssst…this was originally suppose to be a Friday Recipes post but life happened and here I am posting on a Sunday. Go figure. Not too bad though. Welp, time to start my day! Enjoy the rest of yours lovelies! Who’s bummed about the 1 hr we’ve lost?? Oh day light savings…grrrr.
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Family, Fashion, random, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

