Mixing Prints

mixedprints8J. Crew coat, Vintage blouse, H&M pants (similar style here), Pour La Victoire shoes (similar style here), Mulberry bag, H&M necklace
Well here we are, the first Monday and week of March – almost a quarter into the year (shaking my head at myself for looking at it that way) and I guess I can say I’m feeling pretty good about my progress into the new year. Of course there are some things I still want to happen but with a little patience and focus, I think they will come into fruition. 🙂  I had a chill weekend and did some cleaning, cooking and of course shopping! I bought these floral pants last week and wore them yesterday in 2 different ways. lol Sometimes I like to change my outfits (cues Jay-Z’s change clothes and go) to feel more appropriate for what I’m doing. I wore them during the day with some flat booties and a gray sweater and then heels and this dope, crazy print, vintage blouse later in the evening. I love mixing prints, I know they say it’s good to mix stripes with florals (which I agree) but it felt so right wearing them with this fuschia, abstract printed top.
mixedprints4mixedprintsmixedprints7mixedprints9mixedprints5mixedprints2mixedprints6Hope you guys have a great week! I’m so excited for Spring, especially so I can wear more floral pants/jeans like these and also stripes, stripes, stripes. Bring on the warm weather baby! lol
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Florals, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mixing Prints

  1. You look so pretty girl and your hair is fabulous!!! The prints are so beautiful together!!! Love it!!!

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com

  2. rocquelleislovely says:

    Fantastic print mix!!

  3. Tiacarerra says:

    I am TOTALLLY here for the mix of color and print! You rocked it! Always camera ready. XOXO!

  4. Rachelle says:

    I love print mixing and you lady did it perfectly.

    xo
    http://pinksole.com

  5. What a super pretty look! Your hair looks great, and I love the vintage print top and those heels!

  6. I love mixed prints! The photos look great; just stopping by and adding you to my blogroll

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

