Friday Recipes: Raw Kale Salad

RK7

If you’re anything like me, then you like to have fun with your salads. I prefer my salads a bit exotic and what I mean by exotic is that is has to be a medley of some nuts/almonds, delicious fruits, fancy cheeses and anything else fun. Salad isn’t my favorite food and maybe it’s because I feel limited with the salad selections when I’m out eating, so sometimes I take it upon myself to make my own versions. I came across this Kale salad recipe and made it for my brother’s small wedding reception (YES, my little bro tied the knot with his girlfriend 2 weeks ago :)) and it was a hit. Everyone really loved it. The key to this salad is to make sure all ingredients are marinaded and absorbed perfectly and it will be absolutely superb!
kalepinenuts
RK2RK4RK(dual)RK8Thanks for stopping by lovelies! If you decide to make this salad in the future, make sure to hashtag #FWHkalesalad on instagram, (my IG is fashionwasherexo) so I can see how it came out! I love to see what people think of my fav recipes! 🙂
P.S. I later found out that this recipe on was on the Obama’s Thanksgiving menu! Sweet!
Have a great weekend guys!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Recipes: Raw Kale Salad

  1. I have never tried a kale salad but we eat salad every night so…..I am trying it. Can’t wait! Thanks!
    Paula

  2. Channing says:

    I ate dried kale chips yesterday, so that gives me hope that I may like a kale salad. Your salad looks yummy!

  3. It looks deleicious. I’ve never had or made a kale salad, gonna have to try one. I’m sure soaking the greens makes it better!! 🙂

    • Taliah says:

      The greens arent soaked in water…you just have to let the grens marinade in the homemade dressing for a few before serving. Oh and its REALLY good the next day too!

  4. Jaclyn says:

    That looks delicious, I’ll have to try kale.

    P.S. I like your blog and I want to let you know I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award. Please click on this link to find out more: http://jaclynkateart.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/very-inspiring-blog-award-2/

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

