NYFW Fall 2013 Favorites

r&bfw13Marcus Wainwright and David Neville took what we all know as traditional womenswear and altered the shapes to something more like what’s in your man’s closet (or father or brother…lol) and then after that, they threw the best colors together to make a cool, retro line. Outfit #2 in the top left corner simply amazes me. The color contrast is vibrant but not over the top. I also loved the check prints and leather detailing in this collection. Swoon.
rebeccamink
Rebecca Minkoff continues to hold the edgy-rocker-I’m-a-bad-ass chick collection down. It’s weird that I don’t own anything by Rebecca Minkoff but that doesn’t mean she isn’t always the very first designer I’m checking for when Fashion Week shows roll out. She puts a lot of effort in to her show with dope rock bands and has just about all of the cool kids there. She’s a rock star.
jasonwufw13I just want to say that Jason Wu is a man after my own heart. His line spoke directly to my soul. Not to take away from this phenomenal and extraordinary white fur that I’m sure most of us were gagging over, but the sheer striped tops and flowy, white, pleated skirts is fabulosity at its BEST. It’s super wearable and lady like. The slicked back, parted ponytail adds just enough classiness to the mix. LOVE!
jonathanS13For it to be Jonathan Simkhai’s second Fashion Week presentation, he seems to have met the Fashion Week’s high expectations of in your face and over the top (in his case, more subtle) looks for us viewers and fashion enthusiasts. I love his fusion of classic, sporty, edgy and chic elements – because these days we all aspire to be a girl of many moods from our wardrobe. I think I’m a fan of Simkhai and can’t wait to see what else he has in store for future shows and presentations.
Note: These are just a few of my favs. Since there are a million and 1 shows and collections, I am still browsing through them…lol. Check my instagram at @fashionwasherexo to see some of my other favs.
xoxo
images via style.com
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Designers, Fall 2013, Fashion, Jonathan Simkhai, Mercedez Benz Fashion Week, Models, NYFW, rag & bone, Runway, Shoes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

