Pesto Petites

crackers6Here is an easy hors d’oeuvre recipe I came up with a few years ago. I really can’t recall why or how it was created but the memories of how much people love it has always stuck with me. All you need is a box of water crackers, sharp Vermont cheddar cheese (or a cheese of your preference) pesto, and a tomato. I went shopping during a storm, so my selection of water crackers were limited. I found a cheaper brand but they only had wheat, sesame and black pepper, so I went with wheat. The water crackers add a delightful, light taste to the flavorful cheese, dollop of pesto and diced tomatoes. It honestly takes about 10 min to prepare, especially if you buy the Cracker Barrel pre-cut slices to make it easier and decrease cutting time. 
crackers2crackerscrackers3crackers4crackers5After finishing the snacks, I decided to cut all the cheese slices in half instead of keeping them whole. It saves you cheese and doesn’t have too much of a kick. It’s a great balance and delish! Try these this weekend if you’re hosting a Super Bowl party or if you plan to host a dinner party soon. I promise you, your guests will absolutely LOVE them! My parents devoured them within an hour and my mom paired hers with sweet red wine. 🙂
Thanks for stopping by lovelies!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Food, Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pesto Petites

  1. This looks like something i’d probably eat like trays of by myself!!! Little snacks like this are addictive haha especially when cheese in involved.

  2. Taliah says:

    Lol…yesss they are amazing. You should try them and let me know what u think!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

