Proper

blkcardi2Rachel Roy cardigan,  Ann Taylor shirt, J Brand jeans, Forever 21 booties, Vintage belt, Asos sunnies, Sherry Wolfe bag (old)
You know when we say someone speaks proper or eloquently; well that’s exactly how I felt with this ensemble. My round sunnies, (which I’m partial to with this outfit), fully buttoned shirt, 2-toned cardigan, and bangs felt very proper and put together. The cardigan buttoned with the belt gave me a coherent feeling if that makes any sense…lol. The beauty of style is that you can dress according to your mood or your clothes can sorta dictate your mood. Of course, wearing my new sky high booties pushed the edgy envelope a little, which I didn’t mind at all. 😉
blkcardi5blkcardi(trio)blkcard9blkcardi6Hope your weekends were lovely! I had a good one, and then last night topped it off with the Ravens winning! We’re going to the Super Bowl babyyyy!! I’m so happy for them! I’m not the boggest football fan but I can appreciate victories and teams showing they can persevere through ridicule, bad judgement and anything else that tries to deter us. So GOOD LUCK to them! 😀
Have a good day guys!!! Thanks for stopping by!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Proper

  1. Rhonda says:

    Nice look! Of course, only you can pull off those shades! I would look like a clown! Great styling! Happy Monday

  2. those sunnies are so cute on you! Love this look – very preppy chic! xx

  3. Chioma says:

    you look so cute Taliah! love that jacket and your sunnies! that haircut is so cute on you if I haven’t already told you 🙂

    Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  4. maimusings says:

    I love that you belted your cardigan. Tres chic! Congrats on the win. I’m a Bostonian aka Pats Nation. The mood here is so somber lol.

  5. Kris says:

    Hair looks great! Liking the sunnies on you too!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

