DIY Bejeweled Clutch

diybejeweledclutch copy copy
diybejeweledclutchMy inspiration for this DIY stemmed from Who What Wear‘s instagram page. What caught my eye were these vibrant, brooch-like pins adorned on a hand strap of a clear plastic clutch. I immediately thought of my recently purchased vintage clutch and decided to go all out on a bejeweled strap. From the beginning to the end, it was super easy. Annddd here are the results.
What you’ll need: Assorted rhinestones with different shapes and colors, old or new clutch, E6000 glue or crazy glue, tweezers (optional), wooden stick for cleaning up excess glue.
I started with a small vision but pretty much freestyled the design. My tip is to start the foundation with the larger jewels and then fill them in with the smaller ones. The more intricate, the better. I love how the jewels and colors added an instant pizazz to my clutch. The strap is in the back so it’s like a cool surprise to the overall look.
Can’t wait to rock my clutch on a night on the town!
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Art, Crafts, DIY, Fashion, Inspiration, Instagram, Vintage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Bejeweled Clutch

  1. So simple, yet such a big difference the jewels make. Love the DIY.

  2. Rocquelle says:

    Good job Taliah!! The jewels are just what the clutch needed.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

