Dove’s Great Style Effect

When you’re asked to scout real women on the streets for great hairstyles – the key is to let your eye catch the relatable and compelling girl-next-door standards of beauty. For the Dove Great Style Effect campaign, I strolled the streets of Baltimore’s metropolitan areas, Washington, DC, and anywhere I was with my camera to find attractive women who possessed beautiful and healthy hair. With street style taking over the internet, fashion trends, and overall inspiration for fashion goers world wide, it was such a great idea for Dove to launch this campaign and gallery full of real women and their gorgeous hair. We all know Dove to be the fantastic company behind beauty products where they also use their voice to inspire and motivate women. It was very cool and fun working on this project!
dove(sophia)Above I met Sophia at an Arts Festival in Baltimore and her lioness beauty and curly tendrils was the highlight of her overall look. She was ready and willing to get a camera shot from me and I was so happy to see Dove use her for the Dove Great Style Effect campaign.
dove(meredith)I actually met Meredith coming right out of her hair salon. I mean, what better place to scout a real woman with fab hair than her very own hair salon..lol. Her blonde color was very glossy and full which caused me to snap a shot for the Dove Great Style Effect gallery. Meredith’s hair tip was to “learn how to blow out your hair properly” and I can see her hair stylist does it very well. 🙂
Check out the rest of the gallery here!
P.S. I will be doing a DIY with my hair soon duplicating one of my other Dove girl picks, so stay tuned!
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty Talk, Bloggers, Collaborations, DIY, Dove Hair, Dove Style Effect, Fashion, Features, Hair, Inspiration, Photography, Street Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dove’s Great Style Effect

  1. Love your pics! Both of them have gorgeous hair!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

