Pleasing Pleats

H&M shirt (similar style here), Vintage midi skirt, Asos satchel, pointed heels, + sunnies
I may be giving you a tad bit of Mary Poppins in this outfit and to pay respect to the lovely lady, I even twirled around for a second to enjoy these playful pleats. I liked the idea of white on white, certainly after putting everything on and adding black accessories as my final touch. Prim and proper is what I like to do sometimes, and this midi skirt (also seen here) gives me the perfect opportunity.

Oh, and I almost forgot to share with you lovelies about Brandy’s concert! I saw her this past weekend and it was amazing – she looked and sounded really good! If you haven’t heard her album yet, I highly recommend it! 😀
Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Music, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pleasing Pleats

  1. Those pleats are beautiful! I love that skirt!! You look so very lovely Taliah.

  2. Love, love, love this look. The vintage skirt is a wonderful find.
    Paula
    stylist & lover of vintage

  3. Love the stripes on your prim and proper midi skirt. The skirt goes so well with those Asos heels. Glad to hear the Brandy concert was good–she’s still got it, I guess.

  4. Sid says:

    Pleats are classic! The look good on everyone. Love the skirt lady:-)

  5. Kris says:

    Yes pleats! I like it! And I love Brandy. She’s such a beast!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

