Currently Loving: Chunky Monkey Knits

Well, it’s not really a new love but perhaps a maaaddd crush on these chunky things. The bigger the better, in my opinion. The key is to balance it with something more feminine at the bottom to offset the massive size of these beauties. Find yours at your local thrift store (90’s style), H&M has some great ones and I also like this cable knit one. So fly and cozy. 🙂
pics via 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

 

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Currently Loving, Fashion, Style Bloggers, Trend Alert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Currently Loving: Chunky Monkey Knits

  1. Loving these chunky sweaters and you’re on point with the styling tip…….something feminine to balance the chunky, masculine feel of the sweater.
    paula
    stylist & stiletto maven

  2. Eboni Ifé says:

    Yes, yes, yes!! chunky knits are big on my wish list for fall. I have a lot of fitted knits, but I am OVER them. Lol.

  3. this is the exact reason why this is my favorite time of year 😀

  4. I’m really loving chunky knits as well. I’ve been holding off because it hasn’t gotten quite that cold here in Atlanta consistently. There is one with an oversized turtleneck a la Club Monaco that I’m going to get my hands on. I’m going to pop in a thrift store as well this weekend to see if I can find one too.

  5. Pingback: Currently Loving: Chunky Monkey Knits « Fashion Hotspot Fashion Hotspot

  6. Pingback: Cozy Oversized Cardigans and Chunky Sweaters for Winter | Glam

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

