Weekend Slippers

Forever 21 shirt, Vintage Guess plaid vest, J Brand jeans, Gap loafers, Zara bag, Peter Grimm hat
As I’m struggling to write and edit this post because of sleep deprivation, I’m also concerned with our predicted bad weather expected to hit in less than 2 hours. Hurricane Sandy may just courageously wipe out my power and normal life for another week or so, just like this past summer. I am hoping and praying for it to subside and not be as bad as our last storm which had me completely miserable (fingers crossed.) Now about my outfit here, I scored these Gap slippers/loafers on sale this past Saturday and decided to wear them to brunch. I was smitten by the anchor emblem and slimness of the shoe but I’m not sure if they are as comfortable as I would like. I’ll keep you guys posted. Nonetheless, they are still adorable and perfect for days when I don’t want to wear skyhigh heels.
Thanks to this lovely Mad hatter for running out of the restaurant to give me my camera lens! This would’ve been my second time losing a lens…smh. I had some yummy smoked salmon and cream cheese for brunch. I tried to keep it light, to make room for my massive dinner (unfortunately the restaurant closed due to weather.) Oh…and shoutout to my booski Kenny for snapping pics of me after brunch…muah!
Thanks for stopping by lovelies!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Food, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Slippers

  1. You wear thoe shoes well. They would not look remotely close if I tried

  2. Cute print mixing, adorable slippers, and I need that Zara bag!!

  3. Kris says:

    Yes, can we please talk about this storm? Everything is closed where I am, but nothing is going on besides some light wind & rain… But back to the outfit. LOVE the stripes and plaid combo, and those slippers are tres cute- very you!

  4. Celia says:

    I love the bag!!! I used to go to the Zara store in San Francisco.

  5. Love the mix of prints! Those loafers are so cute! ❤

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

