Beauty and The Tray

I am one of those people who constantly struggle with organization and tasteful storage placement. For those of you who have 1 or 2 junk drawers – I envy you. Let’s just say I have an incredible amount of messy stashes that I’m fully aware of and some that are hidden in the crevices of my room. Sad, I know. For many years, I’ve been wanting a vintage mirror tray to hold my endless beauty products; specifically perfumes, polishes and misc. stuff like candles and bobby pins…lol. So a couple of months ago, I spotted one and totally passed up on it like I would somehow find one just as glorious. NOT. However,  I did come close and recently found this beautiful tray with just enough width and length for my toiletries. It’s a pretty good first vintage tray and now I’m on the hunt for more. 🙂
I couldn’t fit all of my perfumes on the tray, so I displayed the ones that I wear the most and of course the ones with the prettier bottles. (Cartier Delices, Stella McCartney, Jo Malone (my absolute fav), Marc Jacobs Daisy)
Here are most of my nail polishes. Can you see I even tried to color coordinate them?
1. Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stain in Lovesick, 2. Boom Boom Push Up Brow Highlighting pencil 3. MAC Studio Fix NW45 4. Bare Minerals Iced Coffee Lip gloss 5. Tarte Cheek Stain in Flush 6. Smashbox High Definition Concealer 7. Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss 8. M A C Mini Fix+
Featured here are four of my favorite lipsticks. I mainly wear lipglosses or lip balms, but these babies never let me down when it comes to making a statement. (1. Revlon  Super Lustrous Lipstick in Berry Haute, 2.Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense 40  3. MAC Ruby Woo lipstick 4. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry)
Well, just like my life, my beauty products, storage spaces and beauty regimen is a work in progress. My cute little tray has already put some order to my dresser, so I’m happier. Yay!
Thanks for stopping by!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Beauty Talk, Fashion, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty and The Tray

  1. Ira says:

    Aaaawesome post! I love the fragrances so much:)

    http://theprintedsea.blogspot.de/

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

