The Dove Great Style Effect: Real Women, Awesome Hair

The Holidays are fastly approaching, the weather is preparing to give us the blues, and our definition of beauty will inevitably turn into survival of the fittest. In these upcoming months, our hair and pampering routine will be all about saving our ends, moisturizing down to the roots to prevent dryness, and most of all switching it up for some beautiful Holiday hair. So without further ado (so cheesy), I am happy to present to you lovelies, ‘The Dove Great Style Effect’ campaign. Dove Hair was smart and good enough to launch an amazing gallery full of REAL women with diverse backgrounds, styles, and hair types just for you!
Me and 4 other bloggers/street style photographers scouted real women on the streets to find unique and outstanding hair styles that would attract the everyday woman. I was truly honored to have Dove Hair approach me for this project and couldn’t wait to gather some cool and fly girls on the streets of Baltimore and DC. In addition to their gorgeous hair and smiles, they also shared their hair challenges, tips and current style descriptions with me. The other cool thing about this campaign are the easy and attainable Dove Hair products recommended in the gallery to help you maintain that desired look. You can search for certain styles like bohemian, updos, formal, and casual. I have already picked out some of my favs and can’t wait to try them out!
Here are two of my girls (Celia B. and Meredith R.) from the Dove Great Style Effect gallery talking about their hair tips and styles. Above, Emily K. and Elsa M. (curly fro) are my girls too. 🙂 To see more ladies and their fabulous hair, check out the full gallery here.
Can’t wait to share more awesomeness from the Dove Great Style Effect with you lovelies! Until then, please let me know what you think in the comments section below.
Have a great day!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Beauty Talk, Dove Hair, Dove Style Effect, Fashion, Features, Hair, Holidays, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Dove Great Style Effect: Real Women, Awesome Hair

  1. It’s really cool that you were able to be a part of this. There are so many great hair types and textures selected in this Dove campaign. Elsa has the coolest hair!

  2. Channing in The City says:

    What a cool campaign to be apart of Taliah! Go you! I’ll be sure to check out the gallery.

  3. What a fantastic opportunity for you!

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

