Re-Creations

My imagination can really run wild. Ideas come and go, I get these instant urges to re-create the old and make it my new new. Like any other human, I get sidetracked. le sigh. I’m ashamed to admit that the denim jacket was discovered over 6 months ago (maybe longer) and my plan to whip up a DIY for it has yet to be finished, or even started for that matter. So this post is strictly for me to hold myself accountable for two jacket projects that I have committed to re-working in the next 2 weeks. If I don’t, then hey, you can call me out. Because of course, you should expect to see photos with them shortly after. 🙂

I kinda look at these scribbles as my vision board if you will. A virtual scrap book that I can come back to – right here on my blog just to make sure my vision came to life.
The camo jacket will be a small DIY, I want it to have more character, so it will be washed multiple times and I also plan to look into a way to make the texture feel rougher and harder. So basically – add some brassy buttons, maybe studs and for some reason, I may want it to be a vest (idk…decisions, decisions??). My denim jacket will be transformed into a jacket I saw on a street style photo which I think will be super dope! I just have to find the perfect vintage tee. Soooo results to come soon!
What are some DIY projects you’re looking to do soon or have done recently??
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Vintage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Re-Creations

  1. Looking forward to seeing the end result. The last DIY I did was making a purse.
    Paula
    stylist & stiletto maven

  2. Kenya says:

    Those are both great ideas~~ cant wait to see the finished product..wink!!!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

