Swing Affair

H&M shirt dress worn as top, Forever 21 skirt, Steven by Steve Madden booties, Zara mini shopper, Nashelle initial necklace, Gifted By Boe necklaceMichael Kors watch
As much as I love being a style blogger and sharing my style, imperfections and regular girl steez with the world, one huge small disadvantage with taking pics with friends and loved ones is that they are NOT your stylist…lol. So once I start to edit my photos, I notice things like my shirt wasn’t tucked in right, or hair was frizzy on one side and smooth on the other (see exhibit pic below), etc. and sometimes they can really drive me crazy because i would love a pic soooo much but it’s that one thing that’s just out of place (I still post some.) I mean I can’t get upset with them because they were nice enough to take picture after picture of me while I try to create this fun photo shoot..lol. This is kinda what happened with these pics. I sorta hate my hair, well the frizziness and my shirt wasnt tied right…ugh. #bloggerproblems 
Sorry for my rant, BUT any who, I do ADORE my polka dot swing, circle skirt. It’s such a great buy and it’s not your practical polka dot pattern – it’s more scattered and the way it swings when I walk has me wanting more skirts like this. Took these pics on my last day in Atlanta, in my bff’s new neighborhood. LOVE her new house btw. Wow, I feel like I’ve been rambling. haha. TTYL lovelies! 🙂

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Swing Affair

  1. Love, love, love the third photo!

    I have these same moments as well. And one thing I must say is, usually, the reader does not notice these things that are out of place until the blogger mentions them. To me, when I can clearly see that my hair is wrong, I feel like everyone can see it, but that’s not always the case. But then I remind myself that at least I have someone who takes my photos willingly, lol. 🙂

  2. Channing in The City says:

    You look so pretty! I wouldn’t have noticed any of the things that you said but I do understand how that feels. Except, I don’t usually have a photographer, just me and my tripod, LOL.

  3. Your skirt is adorable! I have a similar one that I just love.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

