Heavy Chains

1.Bebe Mixed Metal Crystal Short Necklace $18.99 (on sale) 2. ABS at Max and Chloe  Multi Row Torsade Necklace $250.00 3. Cara Accessories Spike Necklace $98.00 4. Dannijo Vala necklaces $420.00 5. Anartica Necklace by Hely Designs $157.00 (Swarovski Elements)
Standout jewelry is a sure way of getting conversations started. I believe it can be the first thing one sees when they get a glimpse of your outfit. More lately, the “bling” and for lack of better words, ‘gaudy” jewelry isn’t just for those ball nights or special occasions. Nope, you can whip them out with your favorite tee and jeans to make a bold statement, or pair them with your grey pencil dress for work, or with a Fall printed silk blouse to add more tone and depth to your ensemble. It’s the perfect way to inject more panache for your wardrobe.
In addition to the ones shown here, you can also score some at your local antique/vintage and thrift stores if you want to avoid the pricier ones.
pic via GaryPepperVintage
Also since we are talking about bling, Swarovski Elements has just launched a brand new iPad Magazine on the Newsstand full of everything sparkle and shine. The free iPad app magazine includes monthly editions that celebrate the spirit of creative collaboration. The September 2012 issue focuses on one of the brands’ favorite things – jewelry!
Page after dazzling page is filled with stunning images, must-read articles and captivating images.
You can download the free app and get screenshots here: http://bit.ly/NAjCC5
Have a great day lovelies!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Jewelry, Swarovski Elements, Trend Alert, Trend Collages and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heavy Chains

  1. I’m totally a fan of big necklaces, especially the first one!

  2. Oh my goodness these are gorgeous!! Number 2 has me swooning something major.

  3. Nic says:

    OK… These are all great selections. I now need more sparkle in my life and Swarvoski is on my list. Guess I need an ipad now too though to check out that app 😉

    xo
    nic
    mymannersandmoxie.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

