Midtown

LAMade top c/o Lucky FABB, Diesel jeans, Merona scarf (very similar style here), Vintage hat (great style here), Asos satchel, Cooperative sandals
Happy Sunday folks! Little ‘ol me is down here in Atlanta for a few days to see my besties for a seriously overdue trip. As soon as I hopped off the plane, my bff presented me with some VIP tix to the Midtown Music Festival in Piedmont, sooo of course I was stoked to listen to some live music and indulge in some free eats and drinks. Fortunately what I wore was SAFE enough for a music festival (I had an idea we were going) but maybe JUST maybe…my wide brim cranberry hat was too much for this dreadful Georgia heat…lol. But hey, I didn’t really care. I removed it from time to time and eventually tied my scarf around my bag for a less “girl you look hot” look. One girl admired my look, while my bff felt I was giving a Jimi Hendrix vibe. lol
Friday night was The Foo Fighters (one of my fav bands), TI, Joan Jett and her band (can’t remember but love her too) and more. I was a little upset that I didn’t get to see them, but our Sat lineup was Ludacris (forgot how many hits this dude has), Garbage, Florence & the Machine, and Pearl Jam. I was loving the older rock heads out for their fav bands. Good times all together. πŸ™‚
Have a great day guys and thanks for stopping by!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Friends, Music, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Midtown

  1. tasha says:

    great outfit for the midtown music festival. Thats one thing I miss about living in Atlanta. The hat looks great on you.

  2. What a fun concert–I would have loved to attend. I really like the hat, the scarf and the jeans. Everything is perfectly styled!

  3. How fun!!! Love what you wore, girl! Perfect!!

  4. Channing in The City says:

    You look so laid back and chic! I love it: I can’t get over that satchel being from ASOS. And obvi, I’m in love with your scarf πŸ™‚

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

