Cable Knit + Leather

Fashion Week has really got me virtually flipping through lookbooks, upcoming trends, and new ways to style my fav pieces. I mean, what better time to get inspired…right? I promise you, I have fully and thoroughly examined this outfit down to the fibers (without touching of course) and I am completely in awe of the juxtaposition between the preppy cable knit, cozy sweater and the girly, leather mini skirt. Too adorable! I also admire how it’s ALL black, which I surely will be rocking more this season. I thought a pair of ankle, Western boots would go perfectly with this ensemble. Gives it a bit of an unexpected twist! 🙂 Well, thanks again Zara!
pic via Zara lookbook and boots via Topshop.
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fall 2012 RTW, Fashion, Lookbooks, Styling, Trend Alert and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cable Knit + Leather

  1. Diana Marks says:

    what a cool new trend! love this combo!
    If you like it, follow my blog about life and fashion in LA on Bloglovin’. Let me know in the comments and I will follow back 😉

    LA By Diana Live Magazine

  2. It’s definitely a great juxtaposition. I’m feeling the cable knit sweater for sure.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

