Harlem Blues

Zara top, Forever 21 leggings, Kelsi Dagger pumps, Asos sunnies and satchel, Lobe’ Dangle earrings c/o, Michael Kors watch, Roberto Coin necklace, T&J designs bracelet c/o 
My second day in New York was extremely long. I managed to squeeze in a blogger’s breakfast hosted by Dark & Lovely and Harlem’s Fashion Row, did some last minute shopping, hooked up with friends, sight seeing, and Fashion Night Out events. Can I be honest? I packed very lightly and horribly for my trip, meaning 1 dress, 2 pair of shoes (well really 3 b/c of the ones I traveled with) and 2 bags. Terrible right? i know. I put this outfit together last minute for FNO. First, I wanted to mix girly with edginess but ended up doing this edgy, rock girl look hence the John lennon style sunnies and cat tee! Overall, I was happy with my look. I felt like a bad azz…lol. Totally rad. 🙂

Oh, and my mom took these pics of me while in Harlem. She did a great job right?? Love her! Well lovelies, more posts to come on my short trip to NY for Fashion Week!
Thanks for stopping by and enjoy the rest of your day!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Eyewear, Fashion, NYFW, Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Harlem Blues

  1. Avon Dorsey says:

    OMG!!!! L-O-V-E Mama Rita for taking the pics!!!! Ugggh love how our mothers show us that support! *hugs* lol ;-D

  2. I think you came up with a pretty fab outfit considering you had limited options. Love your hair like this!

  3. I am so in LOVE with this outfit!!!! EVERY detail is lovely!!! I want those leggings for myself too!!! LOL!!! You worked it and yes, your Mama took some lovely pictures!!!

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com

  4. Channing says:

    1. I was supposed to be at the breakfast and now I’m doubly sad I didn’t go.
    2. Your outfit looks amazing and I obviously love the shoes.
    3. That satchel is from ASOS?! I need that ASAP.

  5. Abi says:

    I love this look! looks effortlessly classy…… yes your mum did a great job! 🙂

  6. Celia says:

    I super love this look!! those pumps are amazing!!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

