Remixin’

Pendleton sweater, 36point5 skirt, Pour La Victoire shoes, Gifted Vintage Liz Claiborne bag, Forever 21 ring, H&M ring, Trina Turk ring
I know you’re probably thinking, “why does this girl have on this hot green Christmas sweater?” lol but I’ll have you know, I’m well into transitioning into Fall wardrobe – and besides, my sleeves are rolled up, so it’s not too bad. I call this outfit the remix project. Every single item has been seen on here but I attempted to make it into something that felt fresh and renewed. I like the idea of Fall pieces mixed with lighter Spring pieces, like this mint green pleated skirt (seen here.) The sweater maybe a bit much for August (also seen here) but I love it and think the hunter green color looks great with softer colors.
Btw, I kinda hate this pic. I think I look cheesy..lol.

Sooo Labor Day is this weekend and I haven’t got a clue of what I’m going to do. I wish it was planned but it looks like I’m going where ever the wind blows me. Hopefully a beach! Whatever it is, there will be libations involved! 🙂 I will also be in NY next week for Fashion Week attending the Lucky FABB conference, FNO and shows, so I am super pumped about that! What are you lovelies doing??
Thanks for reading! Enjoy your weekend!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Holidays, Outfits, Vintage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Remixin’

  1. Venessa says:

    Taliah…the shoes are smoking hot; love the look and the color scheme!

  2. Tunji says:

    This Nice. Green is hot and friendly

  3. chioma says:

    love this look Taliah! “remixing” is so fun! Gimme that Liz C bag please! :p
    Chioma

  4. Nikki says:

    This green is adorable on you. Great heels.

  5. This might be my favorite look so far, I adore everything from head to toe!!!:)

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

