Summer Drinks: Berry-Guava Lemonade

I couldn’t wait to make and indulge in this Berry-Guava Lemonade drink I recently found on Food Network. It took me a couple of days to browse drinks that were refreshing, easy to make, and uber delicious. This may have been the best choice. Yup,ย I had about 4…don’t judge me. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Prep time was a little over ten minutes. I actually didn’t use the lime. I’m not even sure why I bought it because it’s not in the recipe…lol. I took this picture right before I made the drinks, so I guess it’s just for show. ๐Ÿ™‚
After cutting up my strawberries, I meshed them with a spoon. These were the sweetest batch of strawberries, and it didn’t hurt that they were buy one get one free. Cha-ching!!
The original recipe isn’t alcoholic but being the free spirit thatย I am (wink), I had to include liquor. It was either between vodka, rum or champagne. And as you can see, the Pink Champagne won and it was an absolute hit. It brought down the sweetness a little bit.
Perfect summer drink to my Summer days. Ahhhhhh. I’m definitely excited to try more recipes. The next one will be my own – I already have an idea and it will include blueberries. mmmmm
Have a great day lovelies!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Food, Recipes, Summer Drinks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer Drinks: Berry-Guava Lemonade

  1. rocquelleislovely says:

    That looks and sounds delicious! I am definitely going to be giving it a try!

  2. Nic says:

    Looks super yum & a great party cocktail! Blueberries are my fav though so I’ll be looking forward to that!

    xo
    nic
    mymannersandmoxie.com

  3. I bet it’s delicious. Hmm, a replacement for my morning fruit smootie? Kidden’ of course…..kinda ๐Ÿ™‚
    Paula

  4. Borjana says:

    Ohhh how I love this post,honey!;)
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

  5. Carolina. says:

    hi dear ๐Ÿ™‚ you have such a cute a beautiful blog, love it! what do you think of following each other on bloglovin’ and GFC? Let me know
    Keep touch

    http://thefrench-fries.blogspot.pt/

    xx

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

