Weekend Simplicity

The best things in life are chilling and relaxation. And my weekend will consist of just that. (Above will be my attire for the weekend. Silky robes (for the house) and casual clothing camoflouged with a Panama Hat)
Another mini adventure, yes adventure…lol will be concocting delicious and yummy Summer drinks. Something refreshing like this Berry-Guava Lemonade drink (right) or something with blueberries or lime splashed with maybe a shot or two of vodka 😉
So before I go, I’ve been wanting to share this small movie clip with you guys (only 1:19 long) from the movie “Remember Me.” It stars Robert Pattinson and Emilie de Ravin. My number one motto in life is “Life is short. Eat dessert first” (it’s on my twitter profile.) I’ve been saying it for so long that I thought I made it up, only to let curiosity get to me and eventually find out that it was already an existing quote. Shoot! But hey, I’m still claiming it..lol. But anyway, back to the movie clip, the girl actually speaks on it and has a cool philosophy on the reason she believes in it. If you’ve ever seen the movie, then you will get why she internally feels this way and lives her life to the fullest. It just solidified it for me and made me smile from ear to ear hearing her explain it. I even think Robert was smittened by it. Please check it out!
Hope you lovelies enjoy your weekend! I maybe posting an outfit post tomorrow, so make sure to check back!
xoxo
Side note: How many of you have been glued to the Olympics and furthermore, who witnessed Gabby Douglas win another gold! WoW!! So inspiring!!! She’s AMAZING!
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Inspiration, Intimates, Quotes, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Simplicity

  1. Geez Taliah, check out those abs!! Ugh, i need to work out now, thank you very much 😉 lol you look great! That drink sounds amazing, btw! ❤ Xox ❤ hautepinkpretty.com

  2. Nic says:

    You look ready for the weekend lady! Me too haha… Hope it’s great 🙂

    xo
    nic
    mymannersandmoxie.com

  3. Diana Marks says:

    That’s my favorite scene too 😉 Love the drink and the hat 😉

    LA By Diana Live Magazine

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

