Wear it Out Wednesdays

So guys, I’ve FINALLY got my groove back and risen from the dead after being power-less, laptop-less, and TV-less for way too long! I had a rejoiceful moment as soon as I stepped into my place when I knew it was all over and couldn’t have been any happier. Never in my life have I been without power for an entire WEEK. Wth!!! Honestly, I tried not to complain because it can always be worse. I mean, people are losing their precious homes in these bad storms for God’s Sake! But hopefully, it will never get to that extent again.
Any who, this post is long overdue. Last Wednesday, I attended an event at the Maryland Art Place hosted and given by Caprece and Kellie from Wear it out Wednesdays in Baltimore. It was beautiful pop art adorning the walls, complimentary pollipop martinis, a quick and cute fashion show from Kat Walk’s boutique, fashionistas, philanthropists and art goers on the scene and yummy hors d’oeuvres for my greedy tummy. 🙂 Overall, I met some amazing folks and can’t wait for the next one which will be in September. Check out the pics below!
Side note: I didn’t feel too cute and fresh at the event. Had a long day before I arrived and I think you can tell in the photos. 😦
Have a great weekend lovelies!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Charities, Events, Fashion, Food, Models and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wear it Out Wednesdays

  1. Diana Marks says:

    what a great post! the event seems nice.

    If you like it, follow my new up and coming blog on Bloglovin’. Let me know in the comments, so that I can follow you back 😉

    LA By Diana Live Magazine

  2. Channing says:

    I’m glad you’re back! You might not have felt pretty but you sure did LOOK pretty. Your hair is laiiiid.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

