Almost Monochromatic

GAP khaki’s and belt, Michael Stars tank, Peter Grimm hat (different color here), Tory Burch shoes, Jewelry: Roberto Coin necklace, Nashelle Gold Initial Necklace

Can I start off by saying I was in pure agony while taking these pictures? I took a shot at spending the day in Georgetown DC for some shopping, walking, and good eats but it wasn’t so pleasant. It started off with a mild headache which turned into this complete horrible feeling; from a bloating tummy to an irritable, woozy feeling – partially because I hadn’t eaten all day. I’m ashamed because I am fully aware of the no shopping rule before eating anything, especially on one of the hottest days ever. I wore my new fav broken in khaki’s in the camel color with matching shoes and hat. I wanted a pop of color, so I accented it with tangerine orange and a hot pink belt. Immediately after taking photos, I changed into some comfy flats and got to grubbin on delish Thai chicken empanadas, volcano rolls, shrimp tacos, mango lychee mojitos, and tequila shots. Fun times!

(Zengo in DC)
Happy Monday Lovelies!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Food, Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Almost Monochromatic

  1. Beibei Wu says:

    Great post – absolutely adore your look – especially with the occasional pop of pink in the belt area! 🙂 Love it!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  2. Love the outfit! That food looks delish!!

    xx

    jen

  3. Channing says:

    I get the same exact way when I don’t eat. Happened this weekend :-/ But you made the struggle look good! I love how laid back yet chic this is. I want your shoes :-p

  4. fashiondevotee1 says:

    I get terrible headaches, weak and irritable if i don’t eat. I know how you feel. Very cute sandals and fedora!

  5. love this tone on tone look! Those shoes are HOT!! Xox ❤ hautepinkpretty.com

  6. Jelena says:

    Orange perfection, adore this look from head to toe, especially toes (shoes) part!:)
    Happy Tuesday!!
    Jelena

  7. Love how comfy and chic your outfit looks like.

    CHeck my blog if you have time! I will greatly appreciate it.

    http://maggiedelsocorro.com

  8. Tangerine Orange and Nude always looks a dream, I like!

  9. Chioma says:

    You look gorgeous girl. Love this look 🙂 girl i have learned the hard way abt going too long without eating lol.

    Chioma
    http://www.CsEvolutionofStyle.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

