Branching Out

Converse top, Johnson shorts (cute styles here and here), Gifted vintage Liz Claiborne purse, Thrifted belt, Pour La Victoire platforms, Forever 21 hair band, Michael Kors watch and vintage bangle

After all of the scary tornado weather we experienced Friday night, it was a pleasure to see the sun do more than just creep out. My weekend consisted of mixing wine and sweets that might have been too much indulging for my low tolerance but when I’m in good company with long time friends, I feel comfortable to have 3, 4 or 5 glasses of wine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sooo can we talk about how I’ve had these silk printed shorts for maybe over 5 years?? I love the delicate branches and small flowers adorning the shorts and I felt they were perfect for my new platforms (now marked down to under 100 bucks!!!)ย to add more funk to my look. I enjoy making similar pretty prints mesh well together and accenting them with solid colors. Balance is key. I would say it’s my middle name. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Photography by Webster Irving Phil {hereย andย here}
Happy Monday lovelies!!!
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Branching Out

  1. Very Very Cute Look! I love the patterns and color palate! The shoes are fierce!!!

    7eventh Letter

  2. Love the shorts Taliah. Well, I love the whole look.
    Paula
    stylist & stiletto maven

  3. Tamala says:

    Very Cute!!

  4. rocquelleislovely says:

    Cute look Taliah! Love the shoes and handbag (reminds me of vintage Dooney and Bourke).

    • Taliah says:

      right!! I thought the same thing and sometimes i have to see the label inside to remind me that it’s not a dooney and bourke…lol

  5. Channing in The City says:

    You have such a sophisticate bohemian vibe! I love it and especially those shoes!

  6. biggest fan says:

    Soooo…pretty? Was Pocahontas this gorgeous? give those shoes to mama though, for they are absolutely the hottest!

  7. Chelsea says:

    This is a great outfit!! You have a fantastic blog; I’m following on bloglovin:)
    xo,
    http://www.abitofsass.blogspot.com

  8. Your look awesome and your outfit is really great! I love your blouse and your shoes and I think the bag and the shorts go perfectly with it!! The hairaccessoire suits you very well!! Thumbs up!

    Hope you visit me on my Blog
    fashionobsession-mieni.blogspot.com

  9. You’re so cute! Love the shoes

  10. Yay! to the pattern mix here. Good job ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Christina Bradley says:

    Sexy & sophisticated! Your friend got some great shots. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. laurenea says:

    I love those shorts!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

