NYC + Memorial Weekend Recap

Hey lovelies! This past weekend was spent in New York with my close friend Nicole to celebrate the holiday. Here are a few pics to recap my wonderful time there. My highlight was the Schiaparelli and Prada: Impossible Conversations Exhibit at the Met Museum of Art. It was such an empowering and informative experience, capturing the Waist up/Waist down focus in their designs. They were sooo similar yet different between their designs to their viewpoints. If you are ever in NY this summer, you should definiely check it out. I was blown away by their intricate craftsmanship and how Schiaparelli’s jackets and dresses looked like something straight from today’s runway! I also went to the beautiful ‘Gantry Park’ in Long Island City for some wine and relaxation. From shopping in Soho to barbequing in Harlem, my weekend was certainly well spent!
How did you spend your Memorial weekend?
Note: The lamb sliders and wine pics are from my night in DC with friends. I totally forgot to snap pics of food while in NY so I included these…lol.
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Art, Fashion, Food, Friends, Holidays, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NYC + Memorial Weekend Recap

  1. rocquelleislovely says:

    Looks like you has a fantastic weekend!!

  2. Beibei Wu says:

    Love your photos and who doesn’t love a froyo?!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  3. I love the printed dress. Fun times!

    -Shakiyla

  4. akismet-7a7e802e62d0a2ba2c0d65115b8961f4 says:

    I know I’m late, but you are so gorgeous. love these photos. Looks like you had a GREAT time!

    p.s. your friends hair with the bangs…I want it!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

