Snakeskin

Ann Taylor shirt, Ann Taylor Loft skirt, VILA vest, BCBG shoes (similar style here), Vintage belt, Zara mini shopper bag, vintage necklace worn as bracelet, Ray Ban sunnies

The weather hasn’t been quite my friend lately due to the reappearance of Winter coldness but because I will always be a fan of my Fall clothes, I wasn’t too upset about pulling out my fur vest to layer over my ensemble. I love how denim shirts can dress down any outfit and give you a cool casual look. On another note, I am sooo happy that it is the middle of the week. A couple of days closer to the weekend and my arrival in New York City! 😀

History Note: I took these pictures in front of Mount Clare Museum house (an old plantation in Carroll Park located in Baltimore) which began construction around 1756. They even had an orangery and other wings of the house. I didn’t go in (it was closed) but read some of the history facts. It’s always weird and interesting to stand on these type of grounds. I mean, that was well over 200 years ago.
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Snakeskin

  1. I am a fan of every single piece of this look. Haute!

  2. Terra says:

    you look amazing!
    love that bag ❤

    xxxx
    terra

  3. So Spring Glam! I love this look on you 🙂 the skirt is fabulous and the fur vest was an awesome touch! Xox ❤ hautepinkpretty.com

  4. biggest fan says:

    luuuuv this look…and the history lesson is very informative

  5. Channing in The City says:

    There isn’t anything that I don’t love about this look! And omg that bag! *drools*

  6. You are working this look! Your hair is so beautiful!

  7. Chioma says:

    fabulous outfit! The vest and skirt are amazing 🙂

    Chioma
    Chocolattesbox.blogspot.com

  8. akismet-7a7e802e62d0a2ba2c0d65115b8961f4 says:

    oooh! I want the mini-shopper.. LOVE THAT COLOR!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

