Clear Visions

(pics from old post. Note: glasses are for show and not prescription)

Okay, so I’m sure none of you lovelies are aware of my struggle of blurry images and eye squinting facial expressions. Well yes guys, unfortunately I have been vision impaired since I was about 8 years old and surprisingly I have only owned about 2 pair of glasses my entire life. It’s not that I don’t like them but I guess you can say I was simply in total denial of the fact that I am 40% away from being legally blind. My mom was an optician for most of my childhood life and she assisted me with taking my only pair of contacts out of my eyes in the wee hours of the night and morning because I was horrible at taking them out. (Sad, I know).

So recently, I have been checking out some companies for affordable yet stylish eyeglasses. I am soon on the market to order glasses and I came across this company, GlassesUSA.com for some cool frames and prescription glasses. So I need you lovelies opinion on some styles I have been checking out. I’m thinking of a color block style like the one below for a more fun look and then maybe an Einstein-nerdy look for work, like this chick here.

I also loved this virtual mirror feature on their site. I played around with it and tried on some of their frames to see which ones fit me better. 🙂

 
http://www.glassesusa.com/try-it/ext/glasses_650X433.swf

Do you wear glasses? What frames do you prefer?
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Eyewear, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Clear Visions

  1. rocquelleislovely says:

    I can so relate, as I’m near bling and have worn glasses or contacts since I was 9 or 10, lol!! You would look great in both glasses, but the multi-color pair scream fab-ness.

  2. Channing says:

    I wish I could wear glasses! I tried to fail an eye exam but it didn’t work 😦 Love the frames you chose and the way your wearing them.

  3. love the pair on the right!

  4. Giovanna says:

    Cute look! I like the pop of yellow! I vote for the colorful pair! I just bought some glasses too! You should check out Warby Parker. They have some great frames and are super affordable!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

  5. Missy says:

    Oh wow I just stumbled across your blog and I adore it! Your style here in this post is so fun for spring! I totally get the whole glasses thing– I need new one too currently, so I’ve been limited to solely contacts. But check out Wareby Parker, they have great glasses!

    xx Missy
    http://www.myconcretecatwalk.com

  6. CAG says:

    You so great in glasses! Don’t fret…

    I actually like both for different reasons. The first pair is great for those serious moments…ya know, for work. Second pair is very playful and bold.

  7. Rhonda says:

    I have been blind since 5 years old. i always broke my glasses and my mom would still make me wear them to school…… so I would rather squint then wear the broken bifocals…which in turn ruined my vision completely. If I dont have on my spectacles or contact lenses then everything is a blur! I like the color blocked ones!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

