Bella Vita

Vintage top (VERY SIMILAR Marc by Marc Jacobs top and scarf), Jason Wu for Target skirt, Peter Grimm hat (different color here), Charles David shoes (old), H&M purse, Vintage bangles

This weekend I caught up with one of my old friends who also happens to be an amazing photogapher. Phil and I met on a video set a few years ago and have been connected ever since. There was this beautifully painted wall on the side of an Italian restaurant near his office and he suggested we take pics there. After viewing them, I was mesmerized by how the pics exudes this far away feeling somewhere in Italy. My outfit reminded me of something I would prance around in out to brunch and shopping in one of those romantic cities like Florence or Venice. And in case you were wondering, I changed into some more comfy shoes later in the day. There is no way I can walk in these heels all day.

Photography by Webster Irving Phil http://freezetimebmore.tumblr.com/ and http://liveaboveground.tumblr.com/
P.S. I pretty much loved every single pic Phil took so it was extremely hard to pic my favorites. If you follow me on Twitter of Facebook, I think I will post outtakes on there. 🙂
RIP to my grandaddy (Freddie Ferguson) who passed away Friday morning. He would have been 91 y/o in May. He lived a good life but it’s still sad to see him go. He will be truly missed. 😦
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Photography, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bella Vita

  1. Aya says:

    I love that Jason Wu for Target skirt you have on! I tried it on but it was not great on me, so I’m glad to see it worked out for you! I would love it if you added me to your blogroll, if you have a button I would love to add it onto my blog, love your blog! Contact me via email if interested. xoxo!

  2. ritaree says:

    awww… baby girl, you are sooo pretty, and if you ever tire of that hat send it to mommy…lol,
    and thanks for the remembrance of my daddy, i miss him sooo much too:( and like a very wise and beautiful girl once said he has lived a very good life:)

  3. Love this look! The mix of prints/patterns is so cute and i love your delicate shoes!

    ❤ my thoughts & prayers go out to you and your family, dear, I'm so sorry for your loss…

  4. Channing says:

    Taliah, you look beautiful! Those photos look like they belong in a J.Crew catalog shot in Italy! And um, video shoot? Do tell!

    😦 I’m sorry to read about your grandfather. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers. p.s., I love that your mom comments!

  5. Tiacarerra says:

    LUV it T! You nailed this look. Sorry about your Loss, May he rest on. 🙂 XOXO

  6. riamichelle says:

    Love the photos and the look. I have the same Wu skirt but I haven’t worn it yet.

    Sorry to hear about your grandpa’s passing.

  7. You better work booski!!! I adore this look. You look fresh faced and amazing!!

    We know that Granddaddy Freddie is in a better place now. xoxo Love you!

  8. RIP to you granddaddy. Your pictures are stunning!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

