My Preppy Chic DIY

Found this blazer at my local Good Will while scrounging through the racks for eye-catching sweaters and blazers.  I am a huge fan of the brand Pendleton and after buying some of their pieces full price, I was floored to find it for a steal. I always wanted a blazer in these colors. The buttons that came with the blazer were pretty blah to me, so I decided to do a litte switch-a-roo and politlely exchanged them for some royalty (crown heads :)) buttons in gold and in an instant, it rebirthed my blazer into my beautiful vision. I also added a brooch I’ve had for some time now and loved it, but I plan to add another gold one, preferably a vintage one. It’s amazing what a few gold buttons and a brooch can do to a classic blazer.

Pendleton blazer (similar style here, here and here), Liz Claiborne shirt, Random pants (Marshalls), Aldo platforms (similar style here and here), Primark belt, Gold clutch c/o South Moon Under, Michael Kors watch, Brooch (Neiman Marcus)
xoxo
P.S. This is the last day to enter my 365Hangers Giveaway! Go! 🙂
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Preppy Chic DIY

  1. The Blazer is EVERYTHING!!!! Love the DIY!

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com/

  2. Channing says:

    I love this blazer, the buttons and brooch make it look so expensive! Your hair looks really good, too.

  3. bonkasaurus says:

    Oh my god that looks amazing! i have been trying to find a cute plaid jacket that I can turn into a prep-school-type jacket. This looks great.

  4. Morgan Brooks says:

    This outfit is ahhhmazingly adorable. This blog is so lovely and you are stunning. I mean seriously beautiful! I absolutely love your work and your style. I think the world of your blog! Keep it up girl. You have a follower in me!

    http://thesocialboutique.blogspot.com/

  5. B-tch, you’re perfection. The top knot, the gold buttons, the brooch….YOU GIVE ME LIFE. Way to take your thrift find from good to GREAT.

  6. Elle of Chellbellz says:

    It lookss really nice! i have a bunch of buttons and home that i want to change up my blazer with! Looks really good!

  7. I love how you switched out the buttons. I actually like this brooch over a vintage one… I say that but haven’t seen the one you want to use!

  8. Adia says:

    To make your own brooch is a gift. Unfortunately I have never been good at DYI, but you make it look so easy..
    PS. The plaid blazer is awesome

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

