Pleats and Zigzags

Vintage hat, Max Studio top, DKNY jacket, H&M skirt, BCBG shoes, Louis Vuitton clutch, bracelets from London flea market

I can’t stress enough how much I love skirts and all of the many shapes, colors, and prints they come in. While doing some last minute shopping for an event Friday night, I ran across this African print-inspired skirt and simply had to snatch it up. It was the LAST ONE left, so of course my heart palpitations started as I walked towards the fitting room -luckily enough- it fits like a glove. I started to pair it with my floral printed pumps but wasn’t feeling the tops I pulled, so I opted for a black pump instead. Maybe I will take a stab at it again and do a second post for you guys. Oh yes, you will be seeing this skirt again. 🙂

photos by Tunji Sarumi

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pleats and Zigzags

  1. you look stunning!! Love the skirt and that blouse is gorgeous ❤

  2. Eboni says:

    Heeey! take of my hat. LOL!!! 🙂

  3. Channing says:

    LOVE! You look beautiful. I really like the hat with this skirt. Super cute

  4. Kelly says:

    That skirt is fabulous!! I love the colors and the print!

    Kelly

  5. I absolutely love that skirt! And hat! Thanks fit stopping by my blog last week!

  6. biggest fan says:

    WOW! You look…what’s that word you use…”uber” cute? I really like that second picture…standing by the wall art and how it compliments the skirt, and the way your looking…picture perfect, perfect picture.

  7. Honey, this hat is everything I’ve ever wanted it to be. I love the skirt. People need to take more chances with print. I love how fearlessly you wear it. Looking forward to seeing what else you’ll do with the skirt 🙂

  8. Mattie says:

    Honey, this hat is everything I’ve ever wanted it to be. I love the skirt. People need to take more chances with print. I love how fearlessly you wear it. Looking forward to seeing what else you’ll do with the skirt 🙂

  9. agnes says:

    très jolie tenue, et j’adore tes chaussures
    tu est superbe

  10. ferbena nifa says:

    a nice combination, I really like, wanted to try it

  11. LOVE the skirt! So haute!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

