Fur and Suede

Vintage Russian faux fur hat, Gap denim jacket, Anna Sui tee, Rachel Pally skirt, DKNY boots, Mulberry bag, Random vest from Sweden, Leopard gloves (Macy’s)

With the weather being simply marvelous compared to our normal Winter standards, I have been more inclined to replace huge winter coats for winter staples like this suede and fur vest my friend bought me from Sweden and this rad Russian fur hat I scored from a vintage store for 15 bucks. Also adding my tall over the knee flats helped maintain my warmth. I love mixing textures and layering, isn’t that what it’s all about? Breaking up the monotomy? 🙂

Note: My hair has been sorta giving me the blues, needs a trim bad. Going to see my stylist asap! May even get bangs…what ya think?

Enjoy your day lovelies!!!

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fur and Suede

  1. Kris says:

    I agree! Since this winter has been mild (and hoping for it to stay that way *crosses fingers*) It’s been super fun not having to wear a full length down coat haha, still being able to maintain the “cuteness” really makes a difference! LOVE that vest, so cute! You should try the bang clip on extensions to see what they’ll look like before cutting them. I’m thinking it’ll be cute though!

  2. Love your boots!

    -Shakiyla

  3. This look is so much fun! I want that vest ❤ !

  4. Caitlin says:

    In love with that vest! Gorgeous combo! Would love to hear what you think of my latest post! Thanks, doll!

    xx
    Caitlin
    http://hauteeyes.com

  5. Lola says:

    I love this outfit! The faux fur scarf goes incredibly well! XX

  6. Channing says:

    I love this look and especially the boots. Your hair gives me LIFE! I can’t wait until my hair is as long. Bangs could be cute too. Are you natural?

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

