Pink Dreams Are Made of These

I am feeling warm and fuzzy inside due to these recent editorials, magazine covers, and trend alerts flaunting the color pink as if it’s a precious new born and we just can’t get enough of her. It takes you back to your youthfulness, when your mom (well most moms, unless yours was like mine who loved red) dressed you in delightful pinks and pranced you around in your cutesy attire. Let’s take a quick glance into Spring 2012 and notice how those adorable pink hues might just be the talk of the town. I love how Net-a-Porter styled the model in complete pink pieces paired with an orange bag, and I couldn’t resist buying the January issue of Nylon with Dianna Agron dressed in a 60’s inspired pink dress, or even Kirsten Dunst glowing in pink on the cover of the new Lucky. Oh! I’m just smittened by this all. If it’s just a splash of pink or you want to make a bold statement, definitely try to incorporate pink into your wardrobe this season. 🙂
  1. J. Crew No. 2 Pencil skirt in Neon Azalea $120.00
  2. J Brand/Christopher Kane Denim Jacket $525.00
  3. Forzieri Hot Pink Italian Leather Gloves $87.00
  4. KENZO VINTAGE Vintage Floral Dress $173.00
  5. Mulberry Signature Candy Pink Pumps $400.00

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Spring 2012 RTW, Styling, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pink Dreams Are Made of These

  1. tmhessler says:

    I am obsessed with this post. All that pink makes me happy..or hungry for frosting..but either way, it’s a good feeling.

  2. I love this post! pinks and florals are just my thing this season 🙂

  3. My favorite color is pink and I have been dressing my baby in so much pink! The only pink I have been wearing is my lip stick so I need to incorporate some in my wardrobe agaim

  4. Love me some pink! Those mulberry pumps are to die for ❤

  5. biggest fan says:

    You looked so cuute in that red,however you did have pink too…just think… that’s why your so fashion savvy now…because you were a trend setter baby…lol.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

