DIY: My Refurbished Clutch

(Sorry for the blurry picture, I had to take it myself)

My first documented DIY had to be for this hershey chocolate, snakeskin  clutch given to me by one of my girls last summer (Thanks Tashia!). It’s one of those pieces that has been around for so long that it exudes rich style and character, however needs that tender loving care just to be beautiful again. I managed to somewhat salvage it with gold chains and studs straight out of my crafty bag. It still needs some work but for now, it is ready to be taken out to a cute lounge or dinner date or almost any occasion. 🙂

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Fashion, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DIY: My Refurbished Clutch

  1. xoxoxlittlej says:

    Love the clutch revival…where do you buy your studs at?

  2. Nicely done Girl!!!! That is a totally new bag now!

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com/

  3. Tashia says:

    Looks great Love!!! You’re welcome

  4. awesome DIY!! you made it look so easy 🙂 now I need to find an old clutch… or thrift for one… ❤

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

