House of Mikko’s I Love Your Hair App Party

An evening filled with beautiful and diverse women all with the same common interest -Hair, Beauty & Style – stepped out to support House of Mikko’s “I Love Your Hair App” party last Thursday night. As soon as I walked into the event, held at Hair Rules Salon in New York City, I was immediately drawn to the synergy and captivating faces toward the fabulous hair makeovers, liberated mingling, and eclectic styles filled throughout the full room. The set up was uber cute, allowing sweethearts to write on mini posters, sharing what they love about their hair and House of Mikko giftbags with full…YES, full size Hair Rules products provided to the guests :). Co Founder Kai Freeman gave a thrilling and informative talk on the new online social beauty platform (think twitter, instagram for hair and beauty), “I Love Your Hair App” which launches in March. Fashion and beauty bloggers, hair stylists including celebrity hairstylist, Dickey, and hair fans enjoyed the 3 hr event topped with delicious strawberry and peach cocktails from Pharrell Williams’s Qream Liqueur and cupcakes by Baked by Melissa.

Check out the pics below.

Hair Rules products and cute buttons / Kai Freeman, co founder of House of Mikko
Hair Rules hair stylists
Guests getting hair makeovers / Celebrity Hair Stylist, Dickey, working his magic
Natasha from http://www.asiliglam.com and Cipriani (with twin sister), 1/2 of http://urbanbushbabes.com/
To see more pics from the event, click here.
Like House of Mikko on facebook and check out more details on the I Love Your Hair App here.
xoxo
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Beauty Talk, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to House of Mikko’s I Love Your Hair App Party

  1. Looks like fun!

    -Shakiyla

  2. Rocquelle says:

    Ooooo an Instagram like app for hair…I can’t wait!! Looks like an awesome event!!

  3. GA says:

    I’m loving Hey Fran Hey’s pants. Sad I missed the event.

  4. how fuN! Love your necklace/blouse combo btw 😉 ❤

  5. Kris says:

    So fun! I would have LOVED to go to something like that! I looked through the pics, and everyone’s hair was so beautiful!!!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

