Lasagna with Spinach

Comfort foods completely tops the list when it comes to my choice of meals, well with the exception of Thai and Sushi; however I was raised on yummy pasta dishes – some concoctions my mom randomly made up that fortunately turned out to be extremely palatable, subconsciously trained me to cook with an open mind. My lasagna is usually joined by delicious veggies like zucchini, squash, spinach, onions and maybe broccoli, however this time I had to rush, so only spinach made the cut. It’s probably more better for some folks who don’t care for the extremities, so if you’ve never tried lasagna with fresh spinach, definitely place that on the list of dishes to make for the Holidays. OR…if you are a person like me who likes to supplement the basics, then go for the kill and make it a veggie lasagna with meat or no meat (I added turkey meat.) 😉

P.S. The next morning, I woke up to the thought of eating lasagna for breakfast and my twitter fam cheered me on to do so, but I resisted and went with a normal breakfast instead…lol.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Food, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lasagna with Spinach

  1. This looks amazing! I’d make it with turkey, too… geez, I’m hungry already ;p lol

  2. TM Hessler says:

    OMG I would’ve been tempted to eat this for breakfast too. It looks amazing. I am seriously so hungry now!

  3. Ria says:

    Wow can’t believe you made this. Amazing…I can’t cook lol.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

