Safari Girl

Forever 21 Cargo jacket, DKNY jacket, Bebe dress, Vintage belt, scarf, and bangles, Mulberry bag, Ray Ban sunnies, YSL loafers, Nars Lip Lacquer  in Hot Wired

The weekend’s weather was so lovely and fresh with a hint of windiness during the day and night. Over the knee flats and loafers were my choice of shoes this past weekend and yesterday, I was in the mood to layer two cargo jackets with the colors and style reminding me of something I would wear on a safari ride on a beautiful coast of Africa. Most of the time, I’m all about comfort, but lately it matters to me more than ever – so I tend to make sure my clothes are not getting in the way of feeling free and practical.


About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Safari Girl

  1. Khalilah says:

    Hey Taliah,
    You look so cute.The look is absoluty stunning. You have always had a great eye for fashion. Thanks for keep us all in the loop.

  2. Rocquelle says:

    So cute hun!! I’m thinking this one of my favorite Taliah looks!

  3. Prissy says:

    Very cute! I love those loafers. Congrats on your 1 year!!

    Prissy

  4. I so love this! Yes!!!

  5. Love this look! Safari gorgeous, girl! The layers are so perfect and your bag is awesome ❤

  6. biggest fan says:

    you go girl! Iiiike this look! you dont know how much you have your mom’s style, cuz i would so wear this outfit, very cute and practical, luv the sit down pic, beeauutiful daahhling!

  7. Loving this “Safari” look. The layers are nicely done.

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com/

  8. persianpishi says:

    Love this look!

  9. persianpishi says:

    Very vintage YSL..

  10. Maven says:

    Really cute look. I also love safari chic. Nicely pulled.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

