Heavy D. – Nuttin But Love

In Honor of one of the Most Respected, Lovable Rappers and Entertainers of our time, Heavy D., I wanted to show my love and appreciation for what he has contributed to the music industry and Hip Hop overall. I was shocked and hurt when I found out via twitter, that the 44 yr old rapper passed away and instantly contacted my mom, who loves him just the same. I remember dancing to his videos as a girl and loving the style and models he chose to accommodate his superb lyrics and fly dancing.

“Nuttin But Love” has always been one of my favorite Heavy D’s video because of the plethora of unique and tasteful models casted in this party-themed video, including comedian Chris Tucker. I chose this video as the first to reminisce on when I heard the sad news, and noticed Cynthia Bailey from Real Housewives of Atl was in it! Wow, now I really remember her as a model.

Rebecca Gayheart (Noxzema girl), Beverly Peele, Kim Porter, Lana Ogilvie, Cynthia Baily and a bevy of other beautiful models are featured in this video. Nuttin But Love and many of Heavy D’s other videos offered so much charisma and energy, that you just had to fall in love with the Overweight Lover Heavy D.! R.I.P.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Models, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heavy D. – Nuttin But Love

  1. RIP Heavy! He just seems like EVERYBODY’S Homeboy!!!! This is one of my faves too!!!

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com/

  2. biggest fan says:

    OMG! you did it baby girl, that was a for real stroll down memory lane, I GOT NUTTIN BUT LOVE FOR YOU BABY, UH HUH, I GOT NUTTIN BUT LOVE FOR YOU BABY, WHAT YOU GOT? that was the jam! Thanks for the memory. RIP HEAVY DIDDLY DIDDLY D!!! YOU WILL BE MISSED!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

