Green with Frenzy

Isaac Mizrahi for Target blazer, Pendleton sweater, J Brand jeans, Marc Jacobs pumps and bag, Trina Turk ring, Reasons sunnies, Revlon nail color in Black Lingerie

Lately, my eyes have been gravitating towards green hues like Hunter, Kelly, and Grass greens, in addition to cranberry colors, purples and maroons. Like they literally stop me in my track and make me want to scoop everything up and throw it in the bag. I must admit, I am not a fan of cold weather but the rich tones that are associated with Fall are what makes this season so special and dear to me. I like the simplicity of this outfit, I felt like it was a no-fuss, classic look that was great for a random day out in the city.

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in F/W 2011, Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Green with Frenzy

  1. Omg – I’m so in love with this look! I want to go find a gorgeous green sweater like this now 🙂 love this post Taliah! You look beautiful ❤ love the layers and vibrant colors. So gorgeous! Xox ❤ An
    Enter my giveaway for a pair of Buffalo Skinny Jeans 🙂

  2. Prissy says:

    Very cute look! I’m in love with that sweater!

    Prissy

  3. Eboni Ife' says:

    love, love, love this color combination…and I’m planning on copying you, so prepare yourself! haha!

  4. Jazmine Jade says:

    Love this outfit! Cute!!!

  5. Shanna says:

    you nailed it with the white piping on this blazer! I love it! 😀

  6. jill says:

    I love every part of this outfit – the crisp colors, the thick knit sweater, the location, and those heels! Very well done!

    x. jill
    those ghosts

  7. Tavia says:

    What a great outfit…I love the green/blue combo! And I agree with Jill…the location for the pics just adds the special touch!

  8. Dre says:

    This is such a fabulous look! I love the blazer!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

