Plentiful Sunglasses

It is a strong fact that the sun shines all year around, especially in those states that gets vivid, bright sun reflections off of any amount of snow that sticks to the ground, so we all desire and require those sunnies that are ideal for that Fall/Winter beaming sun. My assortment of shades are in no particular style or fashion; the only commonality they share is the fact that they are all pretty damn haute! Now on a sidenote, who knew Victoria Beckham was selling $500 shades in this poor economy and further more, how did Mary Kate and Ashley come out with such an amazing selection of sunnies from both lines: The Row and Elizabeth & James (swoon)??? (I am also a huge fan of Nicole Richie’s House of Harlow collection :))

I absolutely love sunglasses but can never seem to keep up with them, so I was thrilled when Emily of cupcakesandcashmere.com posted this creative and inexpensive way to display and hang your collection. My selection of sunglasses vary in price from 30 to 500 bucks, but my question to you is, How much would you spend on a great pair of shades and how do you avoid losing them??? 

  1. AX Armani Exchange Polarized Aviator Sunglasses $65.00
  2. House of Harlow Nicole Shades $128.00
  3. Karen Walker Eyewear Harvest – Black $210.00
  4. Tom Ford Black Nikita Sunglasses $252.45 (on sale)
  5. Betsey Johnson Oversized Square Sunglasses $40.00 (on sale)
  6. Spitfire Mixed Ability Sunglasses $39.00
  7. Juicy Couture 509 Sunglasses in Dark Havana $98.00
  8. Marc by Marc Jacobs Modern Wayfarer Inspired Sunglasses $110.00
  9. The Row Round Sunglasses $410.00
  10. Ray-Ban Aviator Large Metal Sunglasses $139.00
  11. Miu Miu Aviator style sunglasses $195.00
  12. Victoria Beckham Square frame Rose Gold-plated Sunglasses $510.00
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Plentiful Sunglasses

  1. Eboni Ife' says:

    Ahhh yes! very smart way to display those sunnies and keep them from getting lost or broken. I may need to make my way to Hobby Lobby!

  2. Loving the Karen Walkers.

    Shakiyla

  3. Love the Tom Fords! I saw that Cupcakes&Cashmere post too – I definitely need to put something together like that. My sunnies are constantly getting smashed at the bottom of my bag or car seats lol. My one pair of Fendi’s I bought last year have surprisingly held up – I’ve fought with myself to make sure I put them back in their case. It tough but I’m trying! I think the more you spend on them, the likelier you are to treat them well (though, before these Fendi’s, I’ve ruined many a Chanel, Gucci and Dior SMDH!)…

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

