Pleasure in Leather

Beyond Vintage blouse, American Apparel bandeau top, H&M leggings and purse, Michael Kors watch, Francesca earrings, Trina Turk ring, YSL leopard loafers

While visiting Atlanta, GA for my birthday, I made a no-brainer stop over to the eclectic side of town; Little Five Points for some vintage shopping, aimless walking and good eats but then a few hours later, we returned specifically to take some pics, only to be happily surprised by DC artist Wale shooting his video DIRECTLY ACROSS the street from my location! I was pretty stoked because I love his music, so we walked over and he greeted us and said we can have a feature in his video. Okay, okay…I’m kidding…that’s what happened in my mind..lol. I didn’t even walk over there…smh. (Such a wuss) I wore one of my fav, comfy tops which I actually bought in large (not on purpose, it was the last size but it worked it fine) and leathery leggings from H&M with a touch of leopard. I was casual and chic for most of the day. 🙂


Photography by friend,Video Director Greg Williams Check out some of his work here.

P.S. We also did a cool video of me walking through Little Five Points but it isn’t edited yet, so I will share that as soon as I get it.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pleasure in Leather

  1. Rocquelle says:

    Such a cute look! I love the big flowy top with your leggings.

  2. biggest fan says:

    ur very funny baby girl i thought you really went over to him (not very familiar with him)however ur in no way shape or form a wuss! And you look simply maahvelous.

  3. Eboni Ife' says:

    Such a cute outfit, and I am so sad that we didn’t get to meet while you were here! Next time, for sure!

  4. First of all, Happy belated birthday honey! I hope it was marvelous. You look incredibly chic as always. (Note to self: Get leopard loafers.) Second, how dare we not see each other while you were here in Atlanta. Please reach out next time you’re here. I’d love to meet up and hang! Looking forward to the video.

    xo

  5. love your top and those shoes are amazing! such a gorgeous look, as always 😉 can’t wait for the video!

  6. jill says:

    What incredible photos, you have a great sense of style!

    x. jill
    those ghosts

  7. Anna says:

    Sounds like a fun day and the perfect way to spend your birthday! I LOVE those leggings. You pull of stylish chic superbly. Next time you will have to have more courage to go over and say hello to Wale! I’m sure he would have been happy to say hello 🙂

    Anna xo

    http://lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

