Very Berry Lips

The red lip is so versatile and it certainly takes the crown as the showstopper for lip shades of all lip shades. From a deep berry tone to a fire engine red to a wine color, this lip color has always made me look twice when it’s done right and not overtly trashy. I have been purchasing red lipsticks for a few years now and the ever growing vast selection that continues to dominate on the beauty shelves makes me smile with excitement. I really want to a try a lip stain. I had one before by the brand Lip Stick Queen, (above, #1) sold at Barney’s, and I absolutely loved it. Must get it again!

You’re probably wondering why I chose Joan Smalls and only Joan Smalls for my model of choice…well because… she is HOT STUFF and knows how to WERK a red lip! #nuffsaid 🙂

  1. Lipstick Queen Fired Up Lipgloss $18.00
  2. Rimmel Rich Moisture Lipstick in Diva Red $4.29
  3. Revlon Super Lustrous Creme lipstick in Berry Rich
  4. Sephora Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain in Red Wine $12.00
  5. Christian Dior Rouge Dior Lipcolor in Red Muse $32.00
  6. NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl $24.00
  7. YSL Rouge Volupte Lipstick in Red Temptation $28.00
  8. MAC Pro Longwear Lip Pencil in Kiss me Quick $18.00

Sidenote: An illuminator would be a great addition to your red lip and also, try a lip liner to make the lines more neat and perfect.  Shown above is Clinique Up-Lighting Liquid Illuminator $23.00, buy it here

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Beauty Talk, Fashion, Models. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Very Berry Lips

  1. Chanel Tonè says:

    I am so gonna rock the bright popping red lips next weekend for a party I’m going to! I am going to give NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil a try and I have been putting it off but this time I will buy MAC Pro Longwear Lipwear. It’s like we are sharing the same shopping list. Love it!!!

    http://stylespotlighted.blogspot.com

  2. Rocquelle says:

    I love seeing women in a red lip, though I’ve yet to master it myself. You always look so amazing with a red lip!!

  3. Kerissa says:

    I’m a fan of red lips as well. I’ve finally got a handle on the right face (minimum makeup for me but tons of lash power) for successful. This week I purchased Revlon’s Ravish Me Red & like it better than my Ruby Woo.

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

