Dressed Down Sequins

Forever 21 jacket, Manoush dress, Guess shoes, BCBG clutch, Michael Kors watch, Vintage bracelets

Normally, I would wear this dress with a sleek blazer or opt for a more fancier jacket, but recently I’ve been into dressing down the statement and party dresses with a casual cargo jacket. I like to change the norm up a bit. I love the olive color and denim fabric on this jacket, and paired with orange and pretty gold sequins, made it the perfect color combo for Autumn.

Happy Sunday!

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dressed Down Sequins

  1. jill says:

    Your jacket and your shoes are so lovely!

    x. jill
    those ghosts

  2. Prissy says:

    Love this dress!! Its so pretty. I’ve been on the hunt for one lately. I’m determined to find one while thrifting.

    Prissy

  3. Girl, this look is so Fly. I love the combination of the pretty sequins and rugged jacket. Beautiful together.

    7eventh Letter
    http://www.whatsmoreimportantthanfashion.com/

  4. Eboni Ife' says:

    Sooo cute! I love your dress, and you dressed it down perfectly.

    Okay, so who takes your pictures? Tell them they get an A+.

    I need a photographer. I am so bored with my pictures. I love the movement in your photos. Beautiful!

  5. You look fab as always!

  6. You did a great job in playing down the sequin but still making a statement.

    -Shakiyla

  7. love the layering you did ❤ that dress is fabulous!

  8. I love the edge of the jacket and the femininity of the sequin dress. Fabulous look!

    http://foodfashionandflow.blogspot.com/

  9. A Sassy Woman says:

    you look too cute! Love that dress 🙂

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

