The Velvet Slipper


The velvet slipper shoe has been creeping on the Style scene for a few months now and popular brands like TopShop and Asos have recently made the trend more prominent by incorporating assorted colors, accents, and emblems to enhance the look more. Personally, I am relieved to see a shoe design, inspired by comfy bedroom attire, become favored by style mavens and trendsetters across the globe. Besides the women’s styles, distinguished gentlemen such as Kanye West and Ed Westwick have been seen sporting the cozy slippers on the town and the look was quite dapper in my opionion.

I love these pop pom styles from TopShop and these royalty inspired velvet slippers from the Office. So many styles are surfacing the online stores and shops and the fact that style can be so comfortable; all you have to do is slip on a pair of these babies and still maintain your fanciness, makes me happy. 🙂

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Shoes, Trend Alert. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Velvet Slipper

  1. I like the Asos Studded pair.

    -Shakiyla

  2. Jennifer says:

    Am loving the slipper trend 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  3. Prissy says:

    I am not a “flats” kinda girl, but I will be getting a couple pairs of loafers this winter! Love those studded Topshop ones

    Prissy

  4. super cute! idk if i can pull it off though… but I know my man would love to rock this lol comfy and stylish!

  5. Kate Lasater says:

    I don’t usually wear flats, but since I found these babies for Fall, I’ve been sporting them like there’s no tomorrow. My curent favorite is a studded pair by Sam Edelman (http://rstyle.me/bk42gebntw), but the red Asos pair you have above is pretty great!!

    http://www.fashaholicsanonymous.com

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

