Plaid & Pinstripes

Vintage jacket (ebay), Thrifted clutch, BCBG Max Azria slacks and pumps, Oscar de la Renta belt, H&M shirt and ring

Besides the mental and physical frustration of cleaning and clearing out your closet to make way for Fall clothes, it’s actually a blessing in disguise to find some pieces that may have been hidden or pushed away for a few months only to come back and greet you with open arms. That’s exactly what my plaid, tweed jacket with this sort of built-in scarf thingy did for me this past weekend. I love to dress it up with slacks or a skirt or just some plain ‘ol skinny jeans with pumps or flats. The plaid gives it a 60’s mod appeal which is why I bought it in the first place. 🙂 Pairing it with wide leg slacks ( I promise they are pin striped..lol) had me feeling mod chic and ready for Fall.

xoxo

About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Plaid & Pinstripes

  1. Shanna says:

    Great outfit! I’m lovin your jacket which ties your look together well.

    Your pics look as if you were in my neck of the woods-Philly :)? If so, when?!

  2. TemiTemi says:

    Love this outfit!the plaid jacket is soo cute. The red clutch give the right amonut of colour and the fucsia lips complement the look perfectly! Excellent example of fashion.
    Lots of love from Italy
    Litteornomakeup.blogspot.com

  3. bonkasaurus says:

    I am in love with this post for a few reasons:
    1. the outfit is awesome, you take such fashion risks it’s refreshing. and you don’t just play around with the grunge look that everyone is doing.
    2. your photography is super cute, far from mediocre
    3. HOW DID YOU FIND A TAXI?? that would allow you to do a photoshoot with it?? haha

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  4. Eboni Ife' says:

    You look faaabaulous but the question of the day is how did you pull off this yellow cab photo shoot? #Fabulous

  5. This is definitely one of my favorite looks of you by far!!! I absolutely love it!!!
    I was just thinking what Eboni Ife’ was thinking. How were you able to rock that movie-like, girl in the big city, snapshot of your fashionable dramatic exit out of the taxi cab!!?!!

    Style~ Spotlighted at http://stylespotlighted.blogspot.com

  6. This is by far one of my favorite looks by you!!! I absolutely love everything about this look!!!
    I was just thinking the same thing that Eboni Ife’ was thinking. How were you able to pull off that movie-like fashionable snapshot exit out of the taxi!!!

    Style~ Spotlighted at http://stylespotlighted.blogspot.com

  7. Ultra Chic! Love it hun!:)

  8. Pingback: The Inbetween Girls is awarded with a blogger award! | I'm Not Skinny, But That Doesn't Mean I'm Fat

  9. Kris says:

    You better step out of the cab lookin fly! I am loving this outfit! WERK!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

