NYC Boat Ride

So you lovelies knew about my short trip to NYC to celebrate my friend’s birthday over the weekend in addition to how much I unequivocally adore the “City that Never Sleeps” (literally), so you can imagine the amplitude of awesomeness I experienced on Saturday, while partying on the boat and hitting up the city. It started off kind of shaky, finding out on the way there that the dress code was white or gold and I perfectly styled my ocean blue and green tropical dress with the perfect gold accessories (Major fail), but I quickly threw together a white ensemble that was super cute!

Some of my friends were slightly technically challenged with the camera shots…or maybe it was the effect of the open bar or maybe it was the boat rocking from side to side, whatever the case was…a lot of the pics came out blurry so I apologize. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ


Nicole rocked an all white, tailored dress by the glorious designer Dominique Auxillyย (better pic above)

The chick in purple was having a ball all night and was so cute ๐Ÿ™‚

What I was wearing: H&M top, American Apparel shorts, Vintage bag, Aldo platforms
About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NYC Boat Ride

  1. biggest fan says:

    Looking at these pics brings back memories of times I’ve went on boat rides and had a ball, sorta like the girl in the purple(guess she didn’t get the memo about all white or gold) lol. You did pretty good for last minute,however I would have liked to have seen that tropical number.

  2. Parise Hunter says:

    Everyone looked SUPER CUTE!!

  3. Prissy says:

    What a cute & fashionable event!!!

    Prissy

  4. love the look you pulled together! ..and your friend’s dress is gorgeous!

    Ps… WHAT is in that Hermes bag!?!? Such a tease ;p

  5. A thrown together outfit?! You better work! And that dress your friend Nicole wore is stunning…I’m on my way to that designer’s website…NOW.

    Love your bag – the gold hardware is EVERYTHING!

    xo

  6. Yolan says:

    I’ve been waiting to see pics!! Looks like you guys had an absolute blast;). Loved Aquil’s glasses & tie, Nicole’s dress was amazing, & you & this last minute outfit- CUTE!!

  7. Kris says:

    Omg everyone looked great, including you! So glad you were able to put together an awesome ensemble last minute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Me2 says:

    That chick in the purple is Joi White. She was, possibly still is, the visual manager for Chloe!

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!

