Pink and Red

Romeo & Juliet top, H&M skirt, Pour La Victorie shoes, Mulberry bag, Reason sunnies, Vintage bangles and Handmade friendship bracelet

Can you believe I took these pictures early in the morning and My Gawd was the sun glorious! Not sure how often this will happen, since I am sooo NOT a morning person. I’ve noticed this weekend while my bff was in town that I absolutely HATE my jewelry game…Of course I want new everything but being with my bestie and seeing how her jewelry pieces are so cute and unique, reminded of how much I need to hit up some flea markets and antique shops to raise my arm and neck candy game up. 🙂 I totally forgot to put on this rad ring I have while getting dressed…so shame on me but I did feel like since this outfit is so cheerful and bright, that I would keep my jewelry to a minimum. I’m traveling to NYC this weekend, so those little street vendors will have me just right. I bought my shoes when I visited Dallas last year (Intermix), but you can also find them here.


About Taliah

I have a deep affinity for style, vintage, music, vacations, friends, and love. My diary of fashion is to share my personal style, random thoughts and experiences with anyone who cares to read. I dont really follow trends, I follow what feels right. Confidence is key. xoxo
This entry was posted in Fashion, Outfits. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pink and Red

  1. I love the color combo and the shoes are TDF–To Die For!!

  2. Rocquelle says:

    Oooo I adore pink and red together!! I love the shape of that top with the fitted skirt…HOTNESS!!!

  3. Chanel Tonè says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS OUTFIT! You took your outfit to a whole other level with two vibrant colors and also added more visual interest with the bandaged skirt and ruffle tops. I gotta have that handbag!

    FABulous, Of Course 😉
    http://wtfash.blogspot.com

  4. Agree – shoes are definitely TDF! and really love the ruffles!

  5. nice combo miss! You look great….

  6. Viv says:

    Love the outfit! Where did you get the pieces? I too love vintage.. somethings are just classic. I often go to the city on shopping ventures and have recently been introduced to City Maps and it has helped me centralize everything I want to do and introduced me to some new places I never would have stumbled on. It’s opened up a whole new clothing world to me. Cheers

  7. great pics!! lovely dress and really like the shoes

  8. Kris says:

    These colors look great on you! And I’m a big jewelry person myself. I damn near cry if I forget to put on a certain piece of jewelry with an outfit LOL! I get it from my mom haha!

  9. JB says:

    My favorite post of the summer

Comments make me smile! Let me know what you're thinking!